ARMY INSTITUTE OF LAW

# **CRCLG**



## CENTRE FOR RESEARCH IN CORPORATE LAW AND GOVERNANCE

### ABOUT CRCLG

Taking the legacy of standing distinct in the field of academic excellence in legal education, Army Institute of Law, Mohali, launched the Centre for Research in Corporate Law and Governance (CRCLG) in 2018 to provide to its scholars, a deep insight into the contours of corporate conundrums.

CRCLG, as a multi-faceted functional body, looks forward to conduct workshops, panel discussions, seminars, conferences, and guest lectures by the leading and eminent scholars from the legal field. It effectively deals with the discipline, balances and imbalances of corporate law exhaustively to provide to the readers a holistic understanding of the subject and matters connected and incidental thereto. It shall work promptly to promote and provide:

- comprehensive research; preparing the students with analytical skills to critically evaluate legal provisions of corporate law & governance.
- in-depth study of corporate law and governance interwoven with its economic, business and legal context with particular regard to how corporate law and governance mechanisms facilitate or inhibit economic activity.
- to provide a new way of thinking about the growing challenges in corporate law and how to respond to them.

Dealing with the traditional issues and the contemporary ones, the newsletter shall give the reader an opportunity to fathom into the corporate world.

### MEET THE EAM

**SESSION 2021-22** 





CO



#### **FACULTY COORDINATORS**

DR. PUJA JAISWAL, ASST. PROFESSOR OF LAW



DR. ANMOLPREET KAUR, ASST. PROFESSOR OF LAW







CONVENER: ANKIT KUMAR (5TH YEAR)



SAI KEERTI (4TH YEAR)



CO-CONVENER: AVNI KHATRI (3RD YEAR)



CO-CONVENER: KAMAKSHI BHANDARI (3RD YEAR)

#### **SESSION 2018-19**

#### FOUNDING TEAM MEMBERS

Faculty Coordinator: Dr. Puja Jaiswal

Conveners: Shreya Singh (5th year) and Gaurav Hooda (5th year).

Co-conveners: Zarish Ali (4th year), Trisha Mukherjee (4th year), Omvir Singh (3rd year), and Ankit Malik (3rd year).

#### **SESSION 2019-20**

#### TEAM MEMBERS

Faculty Coordinator: Dr. Puja Jaiswal

Conveners: Zarish Ali (5th year) and Mannat Mehta (5th year).

Co-conveners: Omvir Singh (4th year), Dyuti Rai (4th year), Sunidhi Singh (3rd year) and Nishant Tiwari (3rd year).

#### **SESSION 2020-21**

#### **TEAM MEMBERS**

Faculty Coordinator: Dr. Puja Jaiswal

Convener: Omvir Singh (5th year).

Co-conveners: Nishant Tiwari (4th year), and

Rituparna Ray (3rd year).

#### **SESSION 2021-22**

#### **TEAM MEMBERS**

Faculty Coordinator: Dr. Puja Jaiswal

Conveners: Marvie Magotra (5th year) and Nishant Sharma (5th year).

Co-conveners: Moromi Mudgal (4th Year), Rituparna Ray (4th Year) and Shrishti Jha(3rd Year)

#### **SESSION 2022-23**

#### **TEAM MEMBERS**

Faculty Coordinator: Dr. Puja Jaiswal

Conveners: Moromi Mudgal (5th Year) & Rituparna Ray (5th Year)

Co-conveners: Jowin T V (4th Year) and Sai Keerti (3rd Year)





# CRCLG

CENTRE FOR RESEARCH IN CORPORATE LAW AND GOVERNANCE

© CRCLG Army Institute of Law, Mohali